Falorni Tech Glass Melting Technology

Sika announces AGM

The Board of Directors of Sika AG has confirmed April 12, as the date of the 2016
Annual General Meeting.

All current members of the Board of Directors are standing for re-election. The independent Board members Monika Ribar, Dr. Paul Hälg (Chairman), Daniel J. Sauter, Frits van Dijk, Ulrich W. Suter and Christoph Tobler will only accept their election subject to all of them being re-elected and Dr. Paul Hälg also being re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.
Sika AG has received a proposal from Schenker-Winkler Holding AG (SWH) that Prof. Dr. Jacques Bischoff be elected to the Board of Directors of Sika AG as a further representative for SWH. The Board of Directors by a majority recommends that SWH’s proposal be rejected.
The shareholder group comprising Cascade Investment, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust, Fidelity Investments International and Columbia Threadneedle Investments proposes that the term of office of the Special Experts be extended until the 2020 Annual General Meeting. The Board of Directors supports this proposal by a majority.
The complete agenda containing the Board of Directors’ proposals on all items will be sent to holders of registered shares and published in the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce as well as on the website of Sika AG on March 18, 2016.
The 2016 Annual General Meeting will take place at the Waldmannhalle in Baar. Start: 1.00 p.m.

Sign up for free to the daily newsletter

Subscribe now to our daily newsletter for full coverage of everything you need to know about the world glass industry!

We don't send spam! Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

Share this article
Related news