Saint-Gobain: General Shareholders’ Meeting 2019

The General Shareholders’ Meeting of Compagnie de Saint-Gobain was held June 6, 2019, in Paris

The shareholders present or represented at the meeting held an aggregate 60.07 percent of the outstanding shares. All the resolutions were adopted.

The Directors’ term of office of Anne-Marie Idrac, Dominique Leroy, independent directors, Jacques Pestre, director representing employee shareholders, and Denis Ranque, was renewed by the General Shareholders’ Meeting.

The Board of Directors of Compagnie de Saint-Gobain is composed of 14 members (including two employee directors and one director representing employee shareholders). In accordance with the law and the AFEP-MEDEF Corporate Governance Code, it comprises 41.7 percent women and 72.7 percent independent directors.

The General Shareholders’ Meeting also approved the payment of a dividend of 1.33 EUR per share (versus 1.30 EUR for financial year 2017), to be wholly paid in cash. The ex-dividend date will be June 10 and the dividend payment will be made as from June 12, 2019.

A webcast of the General Shareholders’ Meeting and the results of the vote on each resolution is available on the Company’s website ( as from June 7, 2019.