Falorni Tech Glass Melting Technology

Members of Glaston Corporation’s Nomination Board

Glaston Corporation’s shareholders’ Nomination Board consists of the four largest shareholders registered in the shareholders’ register of the company and of the Chairman of the Company’s Board of Directors, who serves as an advisory member of the Nomination Board

Based on the ownership on 2 September 2019, the following have been nominated as members of Glaston’s Nomination Board:

  • Lasse Heinonen (AC Invest Eight B.V.)
  • Jaakko Kurikka (Hymy Lahtinen Oy)
  • Pekka Pajamo (Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company)
  • Esko Torsti (Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company)

Teuvo Salminen, Chairman of the Company’s Board of Directors, serves as an advisory member of the Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board elected Lasse Heinonen amongst its members as Chairman.

The Nomination Board prepares and presents for the next Annual General Meeting and, if necessary, to an Extraordinary General Meeting, proposals concerning the number, identities and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors. In addition, the task of the Nomination Board is to seek successors to the board members. The nomination Board will give its proposals to the Board of Directors by January 31, 2020 at the latest.


Sign up for free to the glassOnline.com daily newsletter

Subscribe now to our daily newsletter for full coverage of everything you need to know about the world glass industry!

We don't send spam! Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

Share this article
Related news