Glaston Corporation announces Nomination Board members

Glaston Corporation’s shareholders’ Nomination Board consists of the four largest shareholders registered in the shareholders’ register of the company as of the first working day of September in the year concerned.

It also includes the Chairman of the Company’s Board of Directors, who serves as an advisory member of the Nomination Board. Based on the ownership on 1 September, 2015 the following have been selected as members of Glaston’s Nomination Board:
Ari Saarenmaa (Oy G.W.Sohlberg Ab)
Stefan Björkman (Etera Mutual Pension Insurance Company)
Jeppe Lahtinen (Hymy Lahtinen Oy)
Mikko Koivusalo (Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company)
Andreas Tallberg, Chairman of the Company’s Board of Directors, serves as an advisory member of the Nomination Board.
During its organization meeting on 19 October 2015, the Board elected Ari Saarenmaa as Chairman.  The Nomination Board prepares and presents for the next Annual General Meeting and, if necessary, to an Extraordinary General Meeting, proposals concerning the number, identities and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors. In addition, the task of the Nomination Board is to seek successors to the board members. The Board will give its proposals to the Board of Directors by January 31, 2016 at the latest.

Sign up for free to the daily newsletter

Subscribe now to our daily newsletter for full coverage of everything you need to know about the world glass industry!

We don't send spam! Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

Share this article
Related news