AGR’s live webinar “Spotlight on: stone analysis essentials”

AGR announced its newest live webinar, “Spotlight on: stone analysis essentials” coming March 9

American Glass Research’s (AGR) “Stones in glass: analysis and Identification” in-person seminar has trained glass industry professionals for over 10 years in this specialized skill. To introduce practical stone analysis to a broader audience, AGR is offering a shortened version of this seminar that will be useful for glass plant QC employees, batch & furnace workers, and some filling line QC personnel.

This new, 1.5-hour training webinar focuses on visual identification of stones using simple tools available in every QC lab – a hand lens and an optical microscope. Using the material in this course, trainees will be equipped to identify the majority of stones found in commercial glass products and to address their root causes.

The webinar is a 1.5-hour live presentation and will be conducted by Dr. Brandon Aldinger. For those unable to view the live broadcast, the webinar will be recorded and attendees can replay the presentation at their convenience. See the video preview to learn more.

The live broadcast will be conducted March 9, at 9:00 EST/14:00 GMT/15:00 CET. The cost is 285 USD per person. Group discounts are available.

Register here. If you have any questions contact AGR here.